Stacey's bookshelf: read

The Fault in Our Stars
Gone Girl
Beautiful Disaster
Angels & Demons
Digital Fortress
Deception Point
The Hunger Games
The Maze Runner
Fifty Shades of Grey
Message in a Bottle
The Notebook
The Host
Angels' Blood
My Sister's Keeper
Good in Bed

Stacey Broadbent's favorite books »

Tuesday, 18 October 2016

The Haunting Fairytales Collection by R.L. Weeks

The Haunting Fairytales Collection: Volume One


Re-imagining The Frog Prince, Beauty and the Beast, Rumpelstiltskin, Snow White, and The Little Mermaid. R. l. Weeks brings you The Haunting Fairytales Collection, Volume 1. Edward was cursed to be a Toad after breaking Lori’s heart. Now he wants his happy ending back, and he doesn’t care how many happily ever after’s he ruins trying to get it. The Evil Queen, Lori, is out to make sure that Edward never finds happiness. Stilt will use any means necessary to get what he wants after a disastrous incident which left his wife childless and heartbroken. Belle, Snow Ariel, James, and many more characters find themselves as pawns in a dangerous game played between the most powerful sorcerers in all the lands.

The Haunting Fairytales Collection: Volume Two


Lori finally got her revenge, but it wasn't everything that she had hoped it would be. With an emptiness in her heart, she focuses her attention on gaining more power. 
Meanwhile, Snow gets a special weapon from the Ice Queen and travels to Neverland to find Lori. 
However, Neverland has changed and you don't want to end up trapped there. 
Rapunzel, Red, Snow, Bella, and Gallisa end up trapped in the middle of dark sorcery. Meanwhile, Lori, Stilt, and Hook are on the hunt for the Pied Piper. Careful not to become entrapped by his melodies, they must retrieve the key to Neverlands undoing to get their happy endings.

About the Author:

R. l. Weeks is a fantasy and horror author who lives in Bradworthy, a
charming village in North Devon, UK.
Her love of her fairytales, fantasy, and horror, pushed her to write her
own stories. Always described as 'being off with the fairies' she put it to
good use and incorporates her love of history into her tales, too.

She wants to write novels to inspire and help young people in the same way
that fantasy books helped her. Horror is a genre that she wants to bring
people back too.
*'It's such a deep genre. It's so much more than just scaring people, it gives them a sense of empowerment. I'm obsessed with the reality of the human condition and the darker shades of humanity. I try to tell my stories from a different viewpoint.'*

She loves writing fairytales as she wants to show people what happens after
the happily ever afters and puts a realistic spin on our favourite
childhood classics.

Books already out! 

Into the Myth 
One Way Out 
See No Evil 
#You're Next 
The Enchanted Kingdoms, book one in the Haunting Fairytales Series 
Once Upon a Cursed Time Anthology 
Journey to Neverland, book two in the Haunting Fairytales Series

No comments:

Post a Comment